The OBU is felicitating the all conquering OBU teams (Cricket – main quadrangular and over 40s, Rugby and Basketball teams) who won all championship trophies including the overall trophy offered for the first time in the history of the Saints Quadrangular Tournament. The tournament this year was conducted in Kandy, hosted by the Old Anthonians on 26th and 27th of August.
Here’s how they performed:
Cricket (Main Quadrangular Tournament – 40 over match)
Winners – Old Peterites
Best Fielder – Hashan Wanasinghe (SPC); Best Bowler – Vinod Perera (SPC); Man of the Match – Janith Liyanage (SPC)
Cricket (Over 40s – 23 over match)
Winners – Old Peterites
Best Bowler – Riyaz Farouk (SPC); Man of the Match – Asanga Perera (SPC)
Winners – Old Peterites
Best Offensive Player – Lakshan Samarasekera (SPC)
Winners – Old Peterites
Man of the Tournament – Sandesh Jayawickrema (SPC)
Overall Trophy
Winners – Old Peterites
The felicitation ceremony will be held on Friday, 22nd September 2017 at the College Hall from 7.00 p.m. and those who would like to attend the felicitation could purchase tickets @ Rs.2000/- from M/s. Kumantha Ranasinghe (0773787878) or Ravika de Silva (0777314875).
Chairman – OPSC
On behalf of the Committee of Management of the OBU