SPC OBU Membership Drive

The enrollment of the Advanced Level Batch of 2020 as OBU members was held on 30th September 2020.

The programme was structured to provide career guidance with 4 Speakers, namely Dr. Pradeep Edward – Marketing, Mr. Devapriya Perera – Human Resources, Mr. Shamal Perera – Shipping & Logistics, Mr. Shenuka Yatagama – Finance (all from the present COM) conducting sessions in their respective areas for the A/L students.

The programme commenced with the opening prayer by Rev. Fr. Kamal Kumar followed by Mr. Ravika de Silva – President SPC OBU welcoming the new members from the A/L batch. The proceedings concluded with a vote of thanks by Mr. Johann Perera – General Secretary SPC OBU followed by the singing of the college anthem. Thereafter a lunch hosted by the OBU was provided to the students. Mr. Pramoda Karunatileka functioned as the master of ceremonies for the event.

The following COM members were also present at the event, Mr. Asela Lihinikaduwa (IPP), Mr. Haariz Rahman, Mr. Suren Perera (VP), Mr. Kumantha Ranasinghe, Mr. Dinuka Subapanditha, Mr. Suresh Thiviyan, Mr. Dilanka Peiris (VP), Mr. Ornille Symmons.

A total of 276 members were enrolled creating history as the highest ever enrollment at an A/L recruitment day.

This was the first project of the new OBU committee for 2020/21, elected at the AGM on 27th September 2020.